Together, we can do anything. Except stand idly by. Connect with us and make a difference.

Start your journey today with Komen’s network of breast cancer survivors, supporters, and friends. Like and follow us to keep up with the latest breast cancer news, inspirational stories, and more.

twitterfbinsta

Contact Our Helpline for Support: 1-877-GO-KOMEN

Our Staff

Karen Daneu, CEO
karen.daneu@komengreatplains.org
(402) 502-2979 ext. 1206

 

Melissa Baron, Mission & Communication Director
melissa.baron@komengreatplains.org
(402) 502-2979 ext. 1204

 

Angela Phillips, Development Manager, Nebraska
angela.phillips@komengreatplains.org
(402) 502-2979 ext. 1202

 

Leslie Byers
Leslie Byers, Office Manager
leslie.byers@komengreatplains.org
(402) 502-2979 ext. 1203

 


Linda Eidem, Development Manager, South Dakota
linda.eidem@komengreatplains.org
(605) 271-1751 ext. 2201

 


Elizabeth Keller Charbonneau, Grants and Community Outreach Manager
elizabeth.charbonneau@komengreatplains.org
(402) 502-2979 ext. 1205


Board of Directors

Stephen Jackson, President
Douglas County Health Department, NE
Dawn Gonzales, Vice President
Centris Federal Credit Union, NE
Sarah Krick, Treasurer
Hancock and Dana, NE
Sherri Baseley
Sunrise Banks, SD
Patty Bauer
Methodist Estabrook Cancer Center, NE
Kelly Carlson
Sanford Cancer Center, SD
Christina Farruggia
Dakota Radiology, SD
Rod Goeman
Farmers Insurance, SD
Deb Graeve
NAI NP Dodge, NE
Jamie Haefner
Avera, SD
Susan Hardina
Duhamel Broadcasting, SD
Heather Hellbusch
Merck & Co., Inc, NE
Cynthia Hume
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nebraska, NE
Andy Kammerer
Creighton University, NE
Rod Kestel
Waitt Outdoor, NE
Laura Heisterkamp
Union Pacific, NE
Robert Patterson
Kids Can Community Center, NE
Emily Poeschl
University of Nebraska at Omaha, NE
Jennifer Tricker
Baird Holm, LLC, NE
Ann Yager
Nebraska Medicine, NE